Terms of Service

preamble
  1. By placing an order, the customer accepts the terms and conditions. Our terms and conditions apply exclusively. We do not recognize any terms and conditions of the customer that contradict or deviate from our terms and conditions, unless we have expressly agreed to their validity in writing. Our terms and conditions also apply to all future business with the customer, even if they have not been expressly agreed again.

Definitions
  1. "Photographic work": the result of work carried out by the photographer for the client in accordance with the agreement made between the parties. The copyrights to the photographic work created by the photographer (including drafts, sketches, JPG data, etc.) remain with the photographer. The customer acknowledges that the image material supplied by the photographer is copyrighted works within the meaning of the URG (Federal Law on Copyright of October 9, 1992).

  2. «Photographer»: is the person commissioned to perform the photographic work, represented by «fototscharner.ch».

  3. "Customer": Is the person who orders the photographic work from the photographer or "fototscharner.ch".

  4. "Parties": Are the photographer of "fototscharner.ch" and the customer.

  5. "Copy": Every reproduction of the photographic work in analog or digital form on a data carrier, in particular on electronic data carriers such as a memory stick or SD card, paper, slides, CD-ROMs, computer hard drives, counts as a "copy of the photographic work" or as " Copy".

Rights and duties of the photographer and customer
  1. Subject to the customer's written specifications, the design of the photographic work is left entirely to the discretion of the photographer. In particular, he is entitled to the sole decision about the technical and artistic design means such as lighting and image composition.

  2. The recording equipment that is required for the execution of the photographic work is provided by the photographer.

  3. Unless otherwise agreed, the photographer can use assistants of his choice to carry out the photographic work (assistants, make-up artists, stylists, etc.).

  4. If the customer has specified the people or places to be photographed, it is up to the customer to obtain the consent (e.g. model release) of the people to be photographed or the persons authorized at the location (e.g. location release) for the photo shoot and the planned use of the image material.

  5. Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the customer is responsible for ensuring that the locations, objects and people required for the photographic work are available in good time and that the locations are accessible and unequivocally designated. Delays / delays caused by the customer are at the expense of the booked photo time. An extension of the shoot is subject to costs.

  6. Analog and digital images, especially RAW files, remain the property of the photographer. The customer has no right of retention to the image material provided. Complaints concerning the content, quality or condition of the image material must be made within 8 days of receipt by means of a notification of defects. Otherwise the image material is considered approved.

  7. Unless otherwise agreed, the photographer may name the customer as a reference and use the photographic work for self-promotion, in particular in written or electronic (Internet) form.

  8. I only work with self-employed team members (models, hair & make-up, stylists, photographers, assistants, etc.). In the event of damage or accidents on the set (unless this is the result of grossly negligent action by fototscharner.ch), no liability is accepted.

Usage rights
  1. By paying for the work, the customer acquires a license to use the photographic work within the agreed framework. This does not include further licensing by the customer to third parties.

  2. The image material may not be used in a misleading way. The customer is also responsible for the correct captioning of the image material.

  3. In the event of use contrary to the agreement, the customer is obliged to pay the photographer a license to use in the amount of at least 100% of the recording fee and / or the applicable and customary costs of copyrights in accordance with the applicable tariff of the Swiss Association of Image Agencies and Archives (SAB).

  4. Unless otherwise agreed, the photographer reserves the right to publish the photographic work in any form and on any medium (especially on the Internet), to make it accessible to third parties, to grant third parties an exclusive or non-exclusive license to use the photographic work or to grant third parties copies of the to hand over photographic work.

  5. Exclusive rights and blocking periods in favor of the customer must be agreed and remunerated separately.

  6. Private customers acquire the full copyright for the photos exclusively for private purposes.

  7. Unless otherwise agreed, business customers acquire the copyright of the photos for the web and small editions (<1000). In the case of large editions or a large business use, the usage license will be offset against an offer. If a large business use becomes apparent afterwards, fototscharner.ch may invoice the extended usage license with customary rates, even if this is not explicitly mentioned in the offer.

  8. When using the work, the customer must, as far as usual, ensure that the name is given (photographer and fototscharner.ch).

Guarantee
  1. In the event of editing, adapting or redesigning photographs by third parties that fototscharner.ch receives from the customer, fototscharner.ch can assume in good faith that the customer is authorized to use them and that no rights of third parties are violated accordingly. If, contrary to expectations, third parties should nevertheless assert legal claims, the customer shall assume all costs incurred in averting these claims (including legal and court costs) and will compensate fototscharner.ch for all damage resulting therefrom. fototscharner.ch guarantees that the services it provides are free from the rights of third parties. fototscharner.ch does not accept any liability for the services of third parties, in the procurement of which it only acted as an agent.

fee
  1. The contractor's fee is based on the time spent (hourly fee) or is fixed (budget). The details are regulated in a separate contract or, if one is missing, in the offer.

  2. The fee agreed between the parties is payable within 10 days of the invoice being issued. Late payment will be charged interest on arrears of 5% / year and reminder fees of CHF 20.-.

  3. The fee is also to be paid in full (e.g. in the case of billing per image, the previously agreed minimum purchase amount is to be paid) if the image material ordered and delivered is not used.

  4. In the case of extensive productions, in particular with large financial advance payments by the photographer, the photographer is entitled to a payment on account of 50% photographer fees or, if the photographer takes over the production, also 50% of the production costs.
    If all invoices between fototscharner.ch are processed directly with third parties, an additional 10% handling fee will apply.

  5. In the event of a weather-related failure, 50% of all fees and 100% of the fixed costs are due.

  6. Unless otherwise agreed, the image processing (RAW conversions, color and tone value adjustments, image selections, retouching, etc.) will be invoiced separately for digital productions. A camera flat rate is charged for digital productions. This is not identical to the costs for image processing and is calculated according to the size and scope of the equipment used.

liability
  1. The photographer is only liable, including liability for defects, for willful and grossly negligent behavior. The limitation of liability also applies to the behavior of its employees and auxiliary persons.

  2. In the event of claims against the photographer by third parties who have given the customer their consent to the use of the image material, the customer shall assume claims for damages and legal costs in the event of a dispute. If the customer asks the photographer to send him the completed photographic work or copies of this work, the risks of the transport are transferred to the customer.

Offers, inquiries
  1. Offers are considered binding. Deliveries, products or services requested by the customer that are not included or that cannot be seen from the documents provided by fototscharner.ch will be invoiced additionally. Information given by telephone is not valid for a longer period.

  2. If fototscharner.ch comes into direct contact with customers for the first time for advice, a project or for other reasons, this first contact is considered free of charge if the project is implemented with the involvement of fototscharner.ch. Unless otherwise agreed, all further consulting expenses will be invoiced according to the corresponding rates.

Prices, terms of payment
  1. All prices are from the company domicile of fototscharner.ch. The costs for packaging and shipping are borne by the buyer. All product prices include VAT, exclusive of other services.

  2. The prices in price lists, advertisements and other written offers are non-binding. The prices valid at the time of the order and / or those in a written order confirmation drawn up by fototscharner.ch apply.

  3. For an order volume of more than CHF 1,500, 1/3 of the total amount must be paid without deduction when the order is placed. The remaining 2/3 of the total amount is due upon delivery. The right to claim damages caused by default remains reserved. All collection costs go to the burden of the customer.

  4. If payment terms are not adhered to or if circumstances become known after the conclusion of the contract that significantly reduce the creditworthiness of the customer, fototscharner.ch is entitled, at its own discretion, to make all its claims against the customer due immediately or to provide securities for all outstanding claims request and / or make outstanding deliveries only against prepayment. If security deposits or advance payment have not been made even after a reasonable grace period has expired, fototscharner.ch can withdraw from the contract.

delivery terms
  1. The delivery dates specified by fototscharner.ch are non-binding. Withdrawal from the contract due to non-compliance with the delivery date is only possible with a registered reminder and a minimal grace period of 3 weeks. No claims for damages can be made. Orders can only be canceled by registered mail. A fee will be charged to cover our expenses.

Severability clause
  1. Should one or more provisions of these general terms and conditions be or become wholly or partially ineffective, the validity of the remaining provisions or parts of such provisions shall remain unaffected. In place of the ineffective provision, a replacement provision corresponding or at least approximating to the purpose of the agreement, which the contracting parties would have agreed to achieve the same economic result if they had known the ineffectiveness of the provisions, shall apply. The same applies to any gaps in these terms and conditions. The contractor reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time; new terms and conditions also take effect immediately for existing contractual relationships.

Place of jurisdiction and applicable law
  1. The exclusive place of jurisdiction and performance is the photographer's place of business, also for deliveries abroad. Substantive Swiss law is applicable to this contractual relationship. Mandatory places of jurisdiction are reserved. These terms and conditions replace all previous versions.

Guntershausen, January 5, 2017

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Präambel
  1. Durch Erteilung eines Auftrages erkennt der Kunde die AGB an. Unsere Geschäftsbedingungen gelten ausschliesslich. Entgegenstehende oder von unseren Bedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennen wir nicht an, es sei denn, wir hatten deren Geltung ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt. Unsere Geschäftsbedingungen gelten, auch wenn sie nicht ausdrücklich erneut vereinbart wurden, auch für alle künftigen Geschäfte mit dem Kunden.

Definitionen
  1. «Fotografische Arbeit»: Das Ergebnis einer vom Fotografen für den Kunden gemäss der zwischen den Parteien getroffenen Vereinbarung geleistete Arbeit. Die Urhebernutzungsrechte an den vom Fotograf geschaffenen fotografischen Arbeiten (inkl. Entwürfe, Skizzen, JPG Daten etc.) verbleiben beim Fotografen. Der Kunde erkennt an, dass es sich beim vom Fotografen gelieferten Bildmaterial um urheberrechtlich geschützte Werke im Sinne des URG (Bundesgesetz über das Urheberrecht vom 9. Oktober 1992) handelt.

  2. «Fotograf»: Ist die für die Leistung der fotografischen Arbeit beauftragte Person, vertreten durch «fototscharner.ch».

  3. «Kunde»: Ist die Person, welche die fotografische Arbeit beim Fotografen bzw. «fototscharner.ch» bestellt.

  4. «Parteien»: Sind der Fotograf von «fototscharner.ch» und der Kunde.

  5. «Exemplar»: Jede Wiedergabe der fotografischen Arbeit in analoger oder digitaler Form auf einem Datenträger, insbesondere auf elektronischen Datenträgern z.B. Memory Stick oder SD Card, Papier, Diapositiven, CD-ROMs, Computerfestplatten, gilt als «Exemplar der fotografischen Arbeit» oder als «Exemplar».

Rechte und Pflichten des Fotografen und Kunden
  1. Vorbehaltlich schriftlicher Vorgaben des Kunden bleibt die Gestaltung der fotografischen Arbeit voll und ganz dem Ermessen des Fotografen überlassen. Insbesondere steht ihm die alleinige Entscheidung über die technischen und künstlerischen Gestaltungsmittel wie zum Beispiel Beleuchtung und Bildkomposition zu.

  2. Das Aufnahme-Equipment, das für die Ausführung der fotografischen Arbeit erforderlich ist, wird vom Fotografen gestellt.

  3. Falls nicht anders vereinbart, kann der Fotograf bei der Ausführung der fotografischen Arbeit Hilfspersonen seiner Wahl einsetzen (Assistenten, Visagistinnen, Stylistinnen, etc.).

  4. Wenn der Kunde die Personen oder Orte bezeichnet hat, die zu fotografieren sind, obliegt es dem Kunden, die Zustimmung (z.B. Model Release) der zu fotografierenden Personen oder der am Ort berechtigten Personen (z.B. Location Release) zum Foto-Shooting und zur geplanten Verwendung des Bildmaterials einzuholen.

  5. Vorbehaltlich gegensätzlicher schriftlicher Vereinbarung ist der Kunde dafür verantwortlich, dass die zur fotografischen Arbeit nötigen Orte (Locations), Gegenstände und Personen rechtzeitig zur Verfügung stehen bzw. Orte zugänglich und unzweifelhaft bezeichnet sind. Verspätungen/Verzögerungen die durch den Kunden verursacht werden gehen zu Lasten der gebuchten Fotozeit. Eine Verlängerung des Shootings ist kostengebunden.

  6. Analog und digital hergestellte Bilder, insbesondere RAW-Dateien, bleiben Eigentum des Fotografen. Der Kunde hat kein Retentionsrecht an überlassenem Bildmaterial. Reklamationen, die Inhalt, Qualität oder Zustand des Bildmaterials betreffen, sind innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Empfang mittels Mängelrüge mitzuteilen. Andernfalls gilt das Bildmaterial als genehmigt.

  7. Vorbehältlich anderweitigen Abmachungen darf der Fotograf den Kunden als Referenz angeben und die fotografische Arbeit für Eigenwerbung nutzen, namentlich in schriftlicher oder elektronischer (Internet) Form.

  8. Ich arbeitet ausschliesslich mit selbsterwerbstätigen Teammitgliedern (Models, Hair & Make-Up, Stylisten, Fotografen, Assistenten, etc.). Bei Schadensfällen oder Unfällen am Set (es sei denn dies resultiert aus grob fahrlässigem Handeln durch fototscharner.ch) wird keine Haftung übernommen.

Nutzungsrechte
  1. Der Kunde erwirbt mit der Bezahlung des Werks eine Lizenz zur Nutzung der fotografischen Arbeit im vereinbarten Rahmen. Darin nicht enthalten ist eine Weiterlizenzierung durch den Kunden an Dritte.

  2. Das Bildmaterial darf nicht sinnentstellend verwendet werden. Der Kunde trägt zudem die Verantwortung für die korrekte Betextung des Bildmaterials.

  3. Bei vereinbarungswidriger Nutzung ist der Kunde verpflichtet, dem Fotografen eine Nutzungslizenz in der Höhe von mind. 100% des Aufnahmehonorars und/oder die anfallenden und üblichen Kosten der Copyrights gemäss geltendem Tarif der Schweizerischen Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Bildagenturen- und Archive (SAB) zu bezahlen.

  4. Der Fotograf behält vorbehaltlich anderweitiger Abmachung das Recht, die fotografische Arbeit in jeder Form und auf jedem Träger (insbesondere im Internet) zu veröffentlichen, sie Dritten zugänglich zu machen, Dritten eine ausschliessliche oder nichtausschliessliche Lizenz zur Verwendung der fotografischen Arbeit zu gewähren oder Dritten Exemplare der fotografischen Arbeit zu übergeben.

  5. Exklusivrechte und Sperrfristen zu Gunsten des Kunden müssen gesondert vereinbart und vergütet werden.

  6. Privatkunden erwerben das volle Copyright ausschliesslich für private Zwecke an den Fotos.

  7. Geschäftskunden erwerben, vorbehaltlich anderweitiger Abmachung, das Copyright der Fotos für Web und Kleinauflagen (<1000). Bei Grossauflagen oder einer grossen geschäftlichen Nutzung wird die Nutzungslizenz per Offerte verrechnet. Stellt sich erst im Nachhinein eine grosse geschäftliche Nutzung heraus, darf fototscharner.ch die erweiterte Nutzungslizenz mit handelsüblich Ansätzen in Rechnung stellen, auch wenn dies in der Offerte nicht explizit erwähnt ist.

  8. Bei Verwendung des Werks hat der Kunde, soweit üblich, für eine gebührende Namensnennung zu sorgen (Fotograf sowie fototscharner.ch).

Gewährleistung
  1. Bei Bearbeitungen, Anpassungen oder Umgestaltungen von Fotografien Dritter, die fototscharner.ch vom Kunden erhält, kann der fototscharner.ch ohne ausdrücklichen Hinweis seitens des Kunden in guten Treuen davon ausgehen, dass die Berechtigung zu solchen Verwendungen vorliegt und dementsprechend keine Rechte Dritter verletzt werden. Sollten wider Erwarten dennoch Dritte Rechtsansprüche geltend machen, so übernimmt der Kunde alle Kosten, die für die Abwendung dieser Ansprüche anfallen (inkl. Anwalts- und Gerichtskosten) und ersetzt fototscharner.ch allen daraus entstandenen Schaden. fototscharner.ch gewährleistet, dass die von ihm erbrachten Leistungen frei von Rechten Dritter sind. fototscharner.ch übernimmt keine Gewähr für Leistungen Dritter, bei deren Beschaffung er lediglich als Vermittler aufgetreten ist.

Honorar
  1. Das Honorar des Auftragnehmers bemisst sich nach Zeitaufwand (Stundenhonorar) oder wird fix abgemacht (Budget). Die Details sind in einem separaten Vertrag, oder wenn ein solcher fehlt, in der Offerte geregelt.

  2. Das zwischen den Parteien vereinbarte Honorar ist zahlbar innert 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsstellung. Für eine verspätete Zahlung wird ein Verzugszins von 5 % / Jahr und Mahngebühren von CHF 20.- erhoben.

  3. Das Honorar ist auch dann in voller Höhe zu zahlen (z.B. bei Verrechnung pro Bild, ist die vorgängig abgemachte Mindestbezugsmenge zu Bezahlen), wenn das in Auftrag gegebene und gelieferte Bildmaterial nicht verwendet wird.

  4. Bei umfangreichen Produktionen, insbesondere mit grossen finanziellen Vorleistungen des Fotografen, hat der Fotograf Anspruch auf eine Akontozahlung von 50 % Fotografenhonorars bzw. im Falle der Übernahme der Produktion durch den Fotografen, ebenfalls 50 % der Produktionskosten.
    Bei direkter Abwicklung aller Rechnungen zwischen fototscharner.ch mit Drittpersonen fallen zusätzliche 10 % Handlungsgebühren an.

  5. Bei wetterbedingtem Ausfall fallen 50 % aller Honorare sowie 100 % der Fixkosten an.

  6. Vorbehaltlich anderweitiger Abmachung wird bei digitalen Produktionen die Bildbearbeitung (RAW-Konvertierungen, Farb- und Tonwertanpassungen, Bildauswahlen treffen, Retuschen, etc.) gesondert in Rechnung gestellt. Bei digitalen Produktionen fällt eine Kamerapauschale an. Diese ist nicht identisch mit den Kosten für Bildbearbeitung und berechnet sich nach Grösse und Umfang der eingesetzten Ausrüstung.

Haftung
  1. Der Fotograf haftet, einschliesslich einer Mängelhaftung, nur für vorsätzliches und grobfahrlässiges Verhalten. Die Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für das Verhalten seiner Angestellten und Hilfspersonen.

  2. Bei Ansprüchen gegen den Fotografen seitens Dritter, die dem Kunden ihre Einwilligung zur Verwendung des Bildmaterials gegeben haben, übernimmt der Kunde im Streitfall Schadenersatzforderungen und Prozesskosten. Falls der Kunde den Fotografen bittet, ihm die geleistete fotografische Arbeit, oder Exemplare dieser Arbeit zuzusenden, gehen die Risiken des Transports auf den Kunden über.

Offerten, Anfragen
  1. Offerten gelten als verbindlich. Vom Kunden gewünschte Lieferungen, Produkte oder Leistungen, die darin nicht enthalten sind oder durch die fototscharner.ch aus vorliegenden Unterlagen nicht ersichtlich sind, werden zusätzlich in Rechnung gestellt. Telefonische Auskünfte haben keine längerfristige Gültigkeit.

  2. Tritt fototscharner.ch mit Kunden für eine Beratung, ein Projekt oder aus anderen Gründen erstmals in direkten Kontakt so gilt dieser erste Kontakt als kostenlos, falls es zur Realisierung des Projektes unter Einbezug von fototscharner.ch kommt. Vorbehaltlich anderweitiger Abmachung werden alle weiteren Beratungsaufwände gemäss den entsprechenden Ansätzen in Rechnung gestellt.

Preise, Zahlungsbedingungen
  1. Alle Preise verstehen sich ab Firmendomizil von fototscharner.ch. Die Kosten für Verpackung und Versand gehen zu Lasten des Käufers. Alle Produktpreise verstehen sich inklusive Mehrwertsteuer, exklusive anderweitiger Dienstleistungen.

  2. Die Preisangaben in Preislisten, Inseraten und anderen schriftlichen Angeboten sind unverbindlich. Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültigen Preise und/oder diejenigen in einer von fototscharner.ch abgefassten schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung.

  3. Bei einem Auftragsvolumen von mehr als CHF 1‘500.– ist 1/3 des Gesamtbetrages bei Auftragserteilung ohne Abzug zu entrichten. Die restlichen 2/3 des Gesamtbetrages sind bei der Lieferung fällig. Die Geltendmachung eines Verzugsschadens bleibt vorbehalten. Sämtliche Inkassospesen gehen zu Lastendes Kunden.

  4. Werden Zahlungsbedingungen nicht eingehalten oder werden nach Abschluss des Vertrags Umstände bekannt, die die Kreditwürdigkeit des Bestellers wesentlich mindern, ist fototscharner.ch berechtigt, nach eigener Wahl alle ihre Forderungen gegen den Besteller sofort fällig zu stellen oder für alle ausstehenden Forderungen die Stellung von Sicherheiten zu verlangen und/oder noch ausstehende Lieferungen nur gegen Vorkasse auszuführen. Sind Sicherheitsleistungen oder Vorauszahlung auch bei Ablauf einer angemessenen Nachfrist nicht erbracht, kann fototscharner.ch vom Vertrag zurücktreten.

Lieferbedingungen
  1. Die von fototscharner.ch genannten Liefertermine sind unverbindlich. Ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag wegen Nichteinhaltung des Liefertermins ist nur mit eingeschriebener Mahnung und einer minimal gewährten Nachfrist von 3 Wochen möglich. Schadenersatzansprüche können keine geltend gemacht werden. Bestellungen können nur mit eingeschriebenem Brief annulliert werden. Es wird eine Gebühr zur Deckung unseres Aufwandes verrechnet.

Salvatorische Klausel
  1. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein bzw. werden, so bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen oder Teile solcher Bestimmungen unberührt. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung tritt eine den Zweck der Vereinbarung entsprechende oder zumindest nahe kommende Ersatzbestimmung, welche die Vertragsparteien zur Erreichung des gleichen wirtschaftlichen Ergebnisses vereinbart hätten, wenn sie die Unwirksamkeit der Bestimmungen gekannt hätten. Dasselbe gilt für allfällige Lücken in diesen AGB. Der Auftragnehmer behält sich das Recht vor, diese AGB jederzeit zu ändern; neue AGB werden auch für bestehende Vertragsverhältnisse unmittelbar wirksam.

Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht
  1. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist der Geschäftssitz des Fotografen, auch bei Lieferungen ins Ausland. Auf dieses Vertragsverhältnis ist materielles Schweizer Recht anwendbar. Zwingende Gerichtsstände bleiben vorbehalten. Diese AGB ersetzen alle Vorgängerversionen.

Guntershausen, 5. Januar 2017

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

(c) fototscharner.ch 2019

Thurgau | Ostschweiz | foto@tscharner.ch